Some blogs you should check out

Massive thank you to Confessions of a Nomad for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award!  Please check out her blog here: http://confessions-of-a-nomad.com

image

The rules for the award are:

Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging. Let the nominated bloggers know that they have been nominated for this award. Share 7 random facts about yourself. Thank the blogger who has nominated you. Add the Versatile Award picture to your post.

7 random facts about myself:
1. I have two different sized feet (thought apparently that is common, or am I deluding myself?!)
2. I have set myself a challenge of visiting every US state and my current trip I’m planning to clock up ten.
3. I have 2 house rabbits which totally rule the roost at home!
4. I used to love fish with parsley sauce when I was a kid and now I can’t stand seafood or parsley.
5. I love the Sziget music festival and I’m planning my 6th (or maybe 7th?!) visit this year.
6. Until I was 16 my nearest neighbours were over half a mile away, but I now live in the city centre in Sheffield.
7. Budapest is my favourite city.

Here are 15 great bloggers that i’d like to nominate:
Jump for joy photo project – because these photos always make me smile 🙂
Pursuit of life – for travel in the US and afar
JCI Sheffield – if you want to hear about an inspiring group of folks in their 20s and 30s who are making a difference in their local community in Sheffield
The positivity blog – does exactly what it says on the tin 🙂
Metro – This is my only view into UK and world news at the moment ha!
Fabulous 50s – Who is having the time of her life!
Backpacking around the globe – Photos and adventures
Mike McMurray – for gorgeous photography of the lands I’m currently exploring
Vicky the Northern chicky – the most recent follower of my blog – welcome! And what a fab blog name!

Ok, I admit that’s not 15, but it’s a good few to be getting on with though right 🙂

4 thoughts on “Some blogs you should check out

  1. paisstat says:

    Thank you for suggesting my blog! Much appreciated!

  2. Congratulations! Also thanks for the nomination. Your visits are my reward!

  3. Mick Hill says:

    Diane and Jo were just moaning that they can’t leave comments on your blogs – I think that’s more likely to be ineptitude than anything else, don’t you?

    Also Diane want’s longer blogs, with more detail please – you know what a detail whore she is. And Jo being a simpleton just needs more pictures. Can you sort that out for them pleae. Doh!

    Btw – hope you are having fun.

    Missing you more every day.

    xx

Leave a Reply

